Author Topic: Locations/Times for Roleplaying  (Read 2580 times)

Alaric

• New
Locations/Times for Roleplaying
« on: 03/25/11, 08:38 »
Greetings!

I'm a rather new face to the game, and have some questions regarding roleplaying, specifically, the when and where.  I've been spending my time adventuring around in my 'home' location (which I find now not to be exactly what I thought, but I'll get to that later) of Mesilena and its environs, and have rarely seen other players around.

I realize this probably has to do with my relatively low level.  However, if I were to want to become involved in something other than H&S play, where would I travel?

I'm still formulating a viable background story for my character; I'm not really satisfied with my original idea, having now read through some of the literature available on the Wiki site.

My Little Bio:
I'm not new to MUD-based RP; I started playing online text-games in 1992 on Northern Lights LPMud (and I will daringly share that I was a junior-rank in college at the time).  From there I jumped into other games, settling later on ROM as my code of choice.  In the years to follow, I played administrator, designer, builder, what-have-you for my own fledgling game (which I closed in 2005, due to a massive roleplaying data resource loss) which has a comfortable-sized player base to draw from.  I turned to low-key graphical games (Puzzle Pirates, for one), and have just gotten tired of them.

Text drew me back.

I've enjoyed what I've seen so far; some of the gameplay reminds me of where we were going with my old game ('we', being my spouse and I).   I'm looking forward to getting involved in plots to what extent I can;  my daytimes (EST) are limited to when the kids are napping, so mid-evening seems to be my peak time.

I look forward to playing,

-A-

Chalgyr

• Grand Poobah of Kingdoms of the Lost
  • Implementors
  • Heroic Contributor
  • Grand Poobah
    • Chalgyr's Game Room